About Chores….

 

chores

 

If you are anything like me, you’ll have an ongoing list of chores that need to be done. Cleaning, organizing, fixing, kids/family, house, yard, car,…

….it goes on forever.

Some people tackle the list head-on and try to get it all done in one day (which is impossible; did you notice?).

Others, like me, do a bit here, a bit there, feel guilty about the chores not done (yet) and possibly keep a hard copy list where they note the progress: crossing out the chores completed and adding new ones on the bottom, as the need appears.

It also seems that – as life progresses – there are more and more chores.

I’m not sure why.

Is it because the household has become bigger (caring for a family certainly takes more time than caring for just myself)?

Is it that life has become more complicated?

Or is that I’m now less immune to mess and dirt than I used to be?

There’s no telling which is the right answer.

However, one thing is certain: chores take over a great part of my life and do so in a most unpleasant way.

So what can I do?

Here is my newly concocted game plan and resolution, ready to be implemented, starting today:

I will NOT do more than one hour of chores per day,
besides preparing meals for my family,
on any given day…

except when I need to work in the garden/yard

except when the car needs attention

… except… !!!

 

~~~*~~~

.

 

2 thoughts on “About Chores….

Leave a Reply

