The place I don’t want to go to…

It is the place of utter loneliness, where no one is waiting for me, and no one walking by my side.
It is the place of helplessness, where I’m never quite sure if I can cope all by myself.
It is the place of worries, that my shoulders are not strong enough to carry life, but that I might crash… again.
It is the place of depression, of thoughts how things could/should be, but are not.
It is the place of self-doubt and uncertainties, of being never quite sure which way to go.
It is the place of self-pity, woe is me, me, me, and myself.

It is the place of darkness without light.
It is the place of cold without warmth.
It is the place of food without nutrients.
It is the place of fear without help.
It is the place of anxiety without remedy.
It is the place of sickness without cure.
It is the place of a wall without gate.
It is the place of mind without soul.
It is the place of life without… love.

It is a very, very lonely place.
It tends to stretch its tentacles into every happy moment.

No!

I try to keep my mind from going there.
No, I definitely must not go there.
No one should…

We all should live here, if we could…

 

Leave a Reply

