“I can’t hear you!”

This is due to the “funnel effect,” otherwise known as the “funnel of knowledge.”

College is harder than it seems, especially when you get to go to college only after 50. It’s been a long wait, and it doesn’t make learning easier.

Tonight, I showed my pile of books to my son, and told him that I need to transfer their content into my brain.

We came up with an easy solution: put a funnel in my ear, cram all the books into the funnel, push, push HARD, … and … voila! All the knowledge is in my brain.

The side effect, of course, is a slightly plugged ear…

.

Leave a Reply

