Hurt

I know, I’m too sensitive and some things should just wash over me.
But they don’t….

Lately, I’ve been trying hard to be:

– a good friend
– supportive, no matter what (or almost)
– a good sister
– a good daughter
– a good acquaintance

I’ve sent letters, gifts, cards and e-mails. Lots of e-mails.

What I have received in return is …. SILENCE (from most, not all…)

I know, I know, I know… people get busy, people have a life that’s so full they can barely keep up, people have trouble, depression, etc.

Yet….

At the end of the day, I do have my feelings in a knot and hurting.

I guess I better stop expecting friendship and similar things from most people with whom I’m “friends”.

There are a few – very few – who live up to all expectations, and then some… Thank God for them.

And I’m ever so grateful that I have a child.
That’s the best love one can have.

.

4 thoughts on “Hurt

  1. Lynn Johns says:

    Sometimes its nice just to stop and really listen or answer an email…I am so caught up in my own little world I forget just how important a friend is thanks for reminding me

  2. Thank you Lynn.
    You are always in my thoughts and prayers. Yet… it looks like I’m behind on some e-mails, too.
    Mea culpa!

  3. Yannah says:

    I’ve been thinking of you a lot these past few days. My husband’s things are moved away, our court date is June 22nd, I’m so afraid, but excited at the same time. We have our own ups and downs here, in fact, just thirty minutes ago, me and the babies all hugged and cried because we miss him so much. My house echoes so strangely with all of his things gone, but I can smile because it’s just things. Money can not buy the love we have at home.
    You are an inspiration to me right now, and I just wanted you to know.
    ~Yannah

  4. Awwwww…. Yannah, that is very sweet of you.
    And YOU have been inspiring me…. I’m signed up to start college in the fall.
    I’m so sorry that it had to come to divorce. I know exactly how it feels…!!!!
    But you can get through it and you WILL! And you will get the girls through it, too.
    I’ll be thinking and praying for you!
    LOVE!

Leave a Reply

